Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

> 100 Watt 24vDC supplies, do I need load resistor on your pwr supp
Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+
RayP
post Jan 16 2007, 11:22 AM
Post #1


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 16-January 07
Member No.: 1,639



I purchased several Crouzet 24vDC switching supplies (100watt at 4.2 amps). Do I need to run load resistors on these supplies?
Top
User is offlinePM
Quote Post
John Williams
post Jan 17 2007, 09:26 AM
Post #2


Enlightened One
*****************

Group: Authorized Member
Posts: 725
Joined: 23-May 03
Member No.: 3



We are currently checking on this. What is the lowest current draw that you expect and the impedance of your load?

There is no mention in the product documentation about using load resistors.


--------------------
Visit our website at www.crouzet-usa.com for additional product and company information.
Top
User is offlinePMEmail Poster
Quote Post
RayP
post Jan 17 2007, 03:40 PM
Post #3


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 16-January 07
Member No.: 1,639



QUOTE(John Williams @ Jan 17 2007, 09:26 AM)
We are currently checking on this.  What is the lowest current draw that you expect and the impedance of your load?

There is no mention in the product documentation about using load resistors.
*




Sometimes the supplies may only see about 100 ma load. The impedance is resistance but I certainly add a 250ufd cap if you think this is better.
Top
User is offlinePM
Quote Post

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Reply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

 


Lo-Fi Version
Time is now: 23rd November 2014 - 10:44 AM