Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic

> M3 SOFT AC7 Release, New version of the M3 Software
Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+
Jesus Miranda
post May 8 2011, 10:17 PM
Post #1


Forum Savant
*******

Group: Authorized Member
Posts: 125
Joined: 26-June 09
Member No.: 6,956



Hello to all.

Crouzet has just released a new version of the Millenium 3 Software: AC7 V2.5.

You can download the software from the following link: http://www.crouzet.com/english/support/m3.htm

This new version has some great new features:

- It is Windows 7 compatible (including 64-bit systems).
- The driver is installed automatically when the software is installed.
- The function blocks are organized into more toolbars in a more logical way.
- You can store your macros on a tab called Macros for later use on other programs.
- You can create your own custom toolbars with your favorite function blocks.

You can see all the features on this latest version on the following document: CLSM3_AC7_V2.5_News_EN.pdf

IMPORTANT: If you do not upgrade your software to version AC7 V2.5 you will be unable to program any Millenium 3 manufactured after June 2011.
This is due to the integration of new electronic components on the Millenium 3 controllers.
The controllers with the new hardware can be identified by (H1.0.10) printed onto the right hand side of the product.



If any questions just let me know.


Regards,

Jesus
Top
User is offlinePMEmail Poster
Quote Post
Mogge
post May 27 2011, 12:06 PM
Post #2


Forum Junkie
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 174
Joined: 14-December 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 511



Do the new controllers have any performance advantage?
Top
User is offlinePMEmail Poster
Quote Post
Jesus Miranda
post Jun 2 2011, 02:41 PM
Post #3


Forum Savant
*******

Group: Authorized Member
Posts: 125
Joined: 26-June 09
Member No.: 6,956



Hello Mogge.

Actually, no. This is strictly an internal component change so externally no change will be observed on the controller or in the performance.

The only thing one has to be aware of is that the old software will not correctly program these new units so it is imperative that the new software is used for all the controllers manufactured after June of this year.


Best regards,

Jesus
Top
User is offlinePMEmail Poster
Quote Post
Mogge
post Jun 2 2011, 05:05 PM
Post #4


Forum Junkie
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 174
Joined: 14-December 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 511



QUOTE(Jesus Miranda @ Jun 2 2011, 10:41 PM)
it is imperative that the new software is used for all the controllers manufactured after June of this year.


So the firmware and/or application code is different.
And so need be different also in the program module if such is used to load from.


Say I deliver the new generation M3 to customers

It auto-loads from memory module if such is inserted at power on.

What happens if a customer plugs in a program module containing the old program and firmware?
(Example: they want to load the elder program version for a specific end customer, or a test program)

Will M3 refuse, or will it load the old incompatible firmware - maybe never to be able to load a correct one?

I ask in order to be prepared and not sorry.
Top
User is offlinePMEmail Poster
Quote Post
RedMike
post Jun 27 2011, 02:32 AM
Post #5


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 14-December 04
Member No.: 512



Hello,
i've installed the last release on two machines to program a XD26 + XR10 (24VDC):
-a server with Windows 2003 => no problem
-a portable with Windows XP : impossible for the system to load the USB drivers
What can I do ?
Thanks
Michel
Top
User is offlinePMEmail Poster
Quote Post
Mogge
post Jun 27 2011, 03:37 AM
Post #6


Forum Junkie
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 174
Joined: 14-December 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 511



QUOTE(RedMike @ Jun 27 2011, 10:32 AM)
Hello,
i've installed the last release on two machines to program a XD26 + XR10 (24VDC):
-a server with Windows 2003 => no problem
-a portable with Windows XP : impossible for the system to load the USB drivers
What can I do ?
Thanks
Michel
*



Se if you can go to
CODE
C:\Program\Crouzet Automatismes\Millenium 3 AC\DriverUSB

(or similar depending on Windows version, country, phase of the moon... wink.gif )

And right click on the .inf file and select to install.
Top
User is offlinePMEmail Poster
Quote Post
RedMike
post Jun 27 2011, 04:02 AM
Post #7


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 14-December 04
Member No.: 512



I've already re-installed via the .inf file, uninstalled and installed again : the USB port is present as COM3 in the system peripheral list, with a "!" who means Windows can't load the driver...
Top
User is offlinePMEmail Poster
Quote Post
Mogge
post Jun 27 2011, 04:22 AM
Post #8


Forum Junkie
**********

Group: Members
Posts: 174
Joined: 14-December 04
From: Sweden
Member No.: 511



QUOTE(RedMike @ Jun 27 2011, 12:02 PM)
I've already re-installed via the .inf file, uninstalled and installed again : the USB port is present as COM3 in the system peripheral list, with a "!" who means Windows can't load the driver...
*



That is one of the reasons we use Linux nowadays, and for compatibility with unsupported programs like this we run WinXP in virtual machines and when they blah up like that I just reload the nonblahed disk image...

... sorry about the language, i just remember all wasted hours on windows...

I am not very sawy with Windows nowadays by i know my collegue had to switch to another USB port sometimes to have windows throw up "found new hardware" dialog and point it to the correct driver.

Does that work for you?

Else call Microsoft or the seller for support on their system...
Top
User is offlinePMEmail Poster
Quote Post

1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

Reply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic

 


Lo-Fi Version
Time is now: 25th October 2014 - 08:22 AM